Kontact Journals: KDE’s Blog Engine

Again I found something I really like. Kontact can handle a blog as an ordinary calendar, well in fact as a “journal”. Of course this is not as powerful as Kblogger or other tools, but just the right size for a convenient blog entry through the day. Got a link via E-Mail (K-Mail) or a RSS-News via Akregator that you want to post?

Just add a Blog Ressource to your Journal (either in Kontact or on the KDE-Ressources Tab of Kcontrol), enter your credentials and start blogging. You can even manage and edit your old entries, kategories and more.

I will surely blog more on this, but up to now I am still testing the software. This is running on Suse 11.0 with KDE 4.3.2. At first glance I see that buttons for images and hyperlinks are missing… but the tool works on three machines now… 🙂

Leave a comment